This is the "Home" page of the "Databases A-Z List" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Databases A-Z List   Tags: databases  

This guide contains a list of our research resources organized alphabetically by name.
Last update: Jan 27, 2012 URL: http://libguides.defiance.edu/databases  Print Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

HomePrint Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Data-whata-base?

We know, we know. We use words like "database" and you may have never heard of that word before. When you hear your professor or one of the librarians say "database", we are referring to a research tool that you can use to find information for your paper or project.

Not all databases are the same. Some databases are collections of thousands of full-text books or articles you can read online. Other databases provide basic article information (a.k.a. citations and abstracts) that you can use to discover the existence of an article. All you really need to know is that a library database is a good source for information.

 

Databases A-Z List

A-Z list of premium research databases

Click on the letter tabs above to go to a database if you know its name. Not sure where to start? Try a subject guide or course guide

 

Tell us what you think

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this content?
(1 = Not so much, 5 = Extremely!!)

Please provide comments to help improve this page:


Your email address, so we can get back to you:


Information Sensei

Profile Image
Andrew Whitis
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
AIM LogoFacebook LogoGTalk LogoLinkedIn LogoMSN LogoSkype LogoTwitter Logo\Yahoo
Contact Info:
(419) 783-2490
Office: Library 115
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait